Dakshini will be forming the New Executive Committee for 2012-2012 in Summer 2012. Please become a member and participate in this process. The following tentative timeline has been adopted to nominate and form the New Committee. Become an EC Member and provide strategy/leadership to Dakshini.

Nomination starts: April 15, 2012

Nomination closes: May 15, 2012

Nomination review: May 19, 2012

If election, election on June 23, 2012

Transition Team (current EC + EC elect): June 24 to July 8
(to provide continuity to organization, transfer responsibility of Puja etc.)

Official handover, current EC expires: July 9, 2012

You can reach the elction sub-committee at election@dakshini.org

The following Ad-Hoc Committee has been formed at the General Body Meeting held on June 16, 2012 at El Segundo Library, El Segundo, CA. Please join us to congratulate the team and please provide support as you have done always.

Name Role
Amitav Chaki Member
Anup Goswami* Member
Bidhan Roy Treasurer
Dhruvajyoti Roy Member
Dulal Goswami* Lead/VP
Kaushik Sen Member
Mithun Mukherjee Member
Probir Datta Member
Suparna Chakladar Secretary

The Ad-Hoc Committee is scheduled to take oath on July 14 at El Segundo Library. In consistent with the Dakshini By-Laws, the Ad-Hoc Committee validity is not to exceed six months, i.e. an election for the New Committee will be held on or before January 14, 2013. In view of this, the General Body has also approved the continuity of the Current Election Sub-Committee to conduct the elections.

Election Sub-Committee::
>> Abir Chakraborty
>> Mahuya Mukherjee
>> Shubharoop Ghosh

Election Inspector::
>> Vinay Patel

You are here Community Election Past 2012 Election 2012